Department of English Language

The Department of English Language was founded in 1961. In 1954 the Department existed as part of English, French, and German Departments. Since 1964 the Department has 3 sections: humanitarian, natural, and technical.

The head of the Department is PhD in Philology, Associate Professor Yuliia Shamaieva.

The faculty of the Department consists of 8 Associate Professors, 40 lecturers and 4 department assistants.

Contact information

Address: room 10-10, 4, Svobody Sq., Kharkiv, 61022

Phone: (057) 707-53-50